Board of Directors & Staff


Todd Little, Executive Director

Office: 619-319-5174


Board of Directors

The unpaid, volunteer Discover Coronado Board of Directors and Advisory Board to City Council as of June 1, 2019

They work closely with Executive Director Todd Little on strategic plans to attract conventions, community outreach/communication and administrative compliance.

Harold Rapoza Jr. (Elected 2017) – CHAIR

General Manager, Hotel del Coronado

Jonathan Litvack (Elected 2019) – VICE-CHAIR

General Manager, Coronado Island Marriott Resort and Spa

Claudia Ludlow (Elected 2013) – TREASURER

General Manager, Glorietta Bay Inn

Dave Landon (Elected 2019, Second Term) – SECRETARY

Representative, Coronado Chamber of Commerce.

Tony Phillips (Elected 2020) 

General Manager, Loews Coronado Bay Resort

Eddie Warner (Elected 2010)

Representative, Coronado MainStreet Ltd.

Dave Landon (Elected 2019) (Second Term)

Representative, Coronado Historical Association and Coronado Visitor Center

Sue Godwin, At-Large Member (Elected 2016)

Medical Sales and Medical Technology Marketing

David Spatafore, At-Large Member (Elected 2019, Second Term)

Principle Owner, Blue Bridge Hospitality

Past Service

Holly Ansley, Glorietta Bay Inn 2010
Dave Landon, Coronado Chamber of Commerce 2010-2011, (First Term)
Kathleen Cochran, Vice-Chair, Loews Coronado Bay Resort 2010-2011
Courtenay McGowen, Secretary, Coronado Historical Assoc./Visitor Center, 2010-2012
Camille Gustafson, Glorietta Bay Inn, 2010-2013
Todd Shallan, Chairman, Hotel del Coronado, 2010-2013
Tim Herrmann, Vice-Chair, Coronado Island Marriott Resort, 2010-2013
Brian Johnson, Chairman, Loews Coronado Bay Resort, 2011-2013
Denise Schwab, Secretary, Coronado Chamber of Commerce, 2011-2014
Brian Johnson, Secretary, Loews Coronado Bay Resort 2014-2015
Cindy Anderson, Coronado Chamber of Commerce, 2015-2016
Mary Ann Berta, Treasurer, At-Large Member, Owner, In Good Taste, LaMer, Tartine, 2010-2016
David Spatafore, At-Large Member, Owner, Blue Bridge Hospitality, 2010-2016 (First Term)
Phil Monroe, Coronado Historical Association and Coronado Visitor Center, 2012-2016
Janet Francis, Coronado Historical Association and Coronado Visitor Center, 2016-2017
Andre Zotoff, Vice-Chair, Hotel del Coronado, 2013-2017
Bobby Kennedy, At-Large Member, Owner, Kennedy Publishing, 2016-2017
Tom Mitchell, Coronado Historical Association and Coronado Visitor Center, 2017-2018
Nusrat Mirza, Treasurer, Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa, 2014-2019
Robin MacCartee, Coronado Historical Association and Coronado Visitor Center, 2018-2019
Jori Fentiman, At-Large Member, Seaside Papery, 2017-2019
Sean Clancy, Chair, Loews Coronado Bay Resort 2015-2019
Sue Gillingham, Secretary, Coronado Chamber of Commerce (2016-2021)

Have a question for the Board or Executive Director? Send us an email.

Like most websites, ours uses cookies. Details here.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.